Do you know what are the drivers of performance?

20130823-154007.jpg
I was a bit tired about a new theory about companies performance every day! More or less, in any new book about management you find the inner secrets of performance (look at amazon to have some exampleson what I am saying…). The problem is that the majority of the times these inner secrets are based on just one company’s case or on the perception of one person. That’s could be great because you can find some insights or ideas but, you know what, I am a quantitative guy and if there are no numbers or real serious analisys my brain is not working properly. And BTW it’s not my perception, is how my brain work. You can see it in the image below, this is my Brain Brief Profile (if you want to learn more about brain style click here)

20130906-145239.jpg
So considering my brain’s needs, this year we have analyzed data about more of 100 companies and 10.000 people to understand the drivers of performance. Today, I had the time finally to look carefully at the numbers and I am really excited about the results. The analysis confirms that trust, motivation, teamwork, execution and capability to change are the 5 most important factors… let me add fortunately because in the last year we have created a model called the Vital Signs where these factors were the base for an interesting model… To know more about that, click

20130906-162748.jpg
What is even more important is that the 60% of performance is explained by these Vital Signs factors!! Isn’t it cool?
And now a question for you: what is the most impacting factor in your opinion? In one of the next blog post I will say “the winner is…”

Leave a Reply

